The Major Arcana

The twenty two cards of the Major Arcana, going from number 0, The Fool, to number 21, The Universe, are a series of images which portray the different stages of a journey. This journey is both a representation of our birth, growth, trials, love, adventure, and eventually death, in this our life, but also the many smaller journeys that make up our lives, and which have their own cycle of birth, life, death and eventual rebirth. Each of these cards portrays a stage of one of these cycles, large or small, and each has its own messages to convey, some of which are obvious, and others which are less so.

Hinge Door

The Fool
The Magus
The Priestess
The Empress
The Emperor
The Hierophant
The Lovers
The Chariot
Adjustment (Justice)
The Hermit
The Hanged Man
Art  (Temperance)
The Devil
The Tower
The Star
The Moon
The Sun
The Aeon (Judgement)
The Universe  (The World

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s