Minor Arcana

the-king-of-the-crows-804144_1280The four suits of the Tarot, which are symbolized by the Wand, the Cup, the Sword and the Disk, are representations in pictorial form of the four elements, Fire, Water, Air & Earth. These elements in turn represent the four facets of our existence, the Spiritual, the Emotional, the Intellectual and the Material. Within these four realms fall every experience that we have, all are described by combinations of these cards, or individual cards. Each suit is made up of cards numbered one to ten, followed by, in this particular deck, a Princess, a Prince, a Queen and a Knight. In other decks it is more usual to find a Page, a Knight, a Queen and a King.





Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s